Shade Tree/Beautification Committee


The Ho-Ho-Kus Shade Tree/Beautification Committee is responsible for the regulation, planting and care of shade and ornamental trees in the Borough’s right-of-way for the purpose of preserving and enhancing the beauty and health of the Borough.

A permit is required from the Shade Tree/Beautification Committee before you do work on a Borough Shade Tree and before removing all private trees. The permit application is available at Borough Hall and on-line.  Please refer to the "Tree Permit Instructions" before submitting your application to the Borough Arborist.  Thank you.

Shade Tree/Beautification Committee are unpaid volunteers appointed by the Mayor of Ho-Ho-Kus. Contact them by the following:

Mail - 333 Warren Ave., Ho-Ho-Kus, NJ 07423
contact:  Arborist - Elizabeth Stewart (Arborist) Shade Tree/Beautification Committee via Email

Staff Contacts

Name Title
Elizabeth Stewart, NJLTE #531 Professional Licensed Tree Expert


Name Title
Kevin Crossley Executive Committee Member
Edmund Iannelli Executive Committee Member
Dane Policastro Executive Committee Member
Jeff Pattman General Member
Steve Scanapico General Member
Missy McCloskey General Member
Kathleen Raschdorf General Member
Ron Forcellati General Member
Max Stokes General Member
Megan Fox General Member
Lourdes Carus General Member
Cassie Cavallo General Member
Daniel Chase General Member
Lisa Perricelli General Member
Allison Lim General Member